The Londoner and the Typical English Weather Conditions (Part II)

Very recently I noticed that the English weather and the American weather conditions (which I experienced this summer) are very similar and both could be described with one single adjective: Unpredictable!


As far as I'm concerned, I did experience a real tornado in New York (but none of the American counsellors I was working with claimed that they've seen a tornado before). To make an already short story even shorter we all fled to the basement and after a few minutes we got caught at the camp area with no electricity nor flushing water. Yes, we couldn't use the toilet for HOURS and it was not a very pleasant situation. But my more-than-once-rescuer and Camp Integrity's own Sean Figy just claimed what we all was thinking and also came up with the perfect solution: "If it's yellow let it mellow, if it's brown EAT IT!"


But exactly how could the English weather be described as unpredictable? Didn't I mention the tremendously sunny weather I had opportunity to experience at my first weekends here before the first snowfall last week? If that's not unpredictable you must be a fortune-telling prophet and then you might want to share your great knowledge with me...


However, I'm delighted to tell you that the lawn in every single park stays green year-round, BECAUSE on the average it rains a little every day here. Maybe you think that's not very "unpredictable", but still you don't know WHEN it's going to rain. Unfortunately, that's the thought that got me soaking wet yesterday when I walked from Archway Video Rent to Tesco just to buy my beloved Doritos Chips. As you probably understand there's no real movie night without some snacks, but if you really are a fortune-telling prophet you should have informed me to bring an umbrella!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0